5th Annual Team Hope Walk and Car Show

**On Sunday, At CrossFit SAC , jumpNrope Double Under – Jump Rope Training from 10 AM – 12 PM with Holly Metz $45. Sign-up now because you need this and CrossFit Sac is awesome! http://www.regonline.com/Register/Checkin.aspx?EventID=1216121 **

Workout of the Day for Thursday April 25, 2013

For Quality! ~ Not for time.

Cameron

For time:
50 Walking lunge steps
25 Chest to bar pull-ups
50 Box jumps, 24 inch box
25 Triple-unders
50 Back extensions
25 Ring dips
50 Knees to elbows
25 Wallball “2-fer-1s”, 20 pound ball
50 Sit-ups
15 foot Rope climb, 5 ascents

Read about this workout by clicking here.

2013 walk flyer REVISED

My name is Ashley Fajardo and I am the Team Hope Walk Event Coordinator. I have been the walk coordinator for 5 years now and it has changed my life. Growing up my mom had Huntington’s Disease which is a neurological brain disorder that is terminal. It is similar to Parkinson’s and Alzheimer’s combined. She fought a long hard battle and passed away when I was 13. After that when I turned 18 I decided to get tested to see if I carried the gene, because every child whose parent has it stands there own 50/50 chance of inheriting the gene. I tested positive, but have not yet started showing symptoms. It changed my way of life. I do everything now instead of later and I try living a healthy lifestyle that is well balanced. I also try to live each day to its fullest. I have been volunteering for the Huntington’s Disease Society of America for the last 10 years and the last 5 I have been putting on this walk. The walk is so important to help fund research to find a cure, brings awareness to our community, and most important brings hope to those whose families are affected by this deadly disease. I am so blessed to have an amazing support system of friends and family and just wanted to share it now with my new crossfit community! I love the encouragement and close knit community crossfit brings me. As I opened up about this some people asked how to get involved. I would love to see you all out there representing our box and crossfit at the walk this year. Feel free to ask any questions about the walk, me,or HD I am an open book!
Sincerely,
Ashley Fajardo

One Response

  1. Hey Ashley, what a cool event and we would love to participate. I went online and I’m not seeing how to register. I would also love to sign up for the car show. Talk with ya in the box. Jessie has my number if you want to get in touch.
    Danny

Comments are closed.

