A Paleo Testimony from Alison J

Workout of the Day for Monday April 22, 2013

Speed & Power
Snatch 5-5-3-3-1-1-1*
*15 minutes to work up to a max

Conditioning
As many rounds as possible in 6 minutes of:
10 Chest to Bar Pull-ups
20 Wallballs

Image

A Paleo Testimony from Alison J.

In the middle of March I decided to do my own nutrition challenge. For those of you have been working out at CFRV for a long time may remember when I first started at the box a little over 2 years ago I was overweight (size 16). It took me about 8 months to lose 45 lbs and I had been happily coasting at my goal weight for the last year and half. I spoke to Jesse a little bit about my new goals and every time his response was your workouts are there, now you need to focus on nutrition. I challenged myself to follow a meal plan very similar paleo. I was always intimated that paleo would be too hard core for me to follow – much to my satisfaction I really enjoyed it. There are a ton of great recipe available on the internet. I eat more now than I ever did before in terms of volume because I indulge in vegetables and proteins instead of starchy foods. I feel better overall and I saw results! In 24 days I lost 8 pounds and 15 inches.  If anyone is contemplating trying paleo I would be willing to share my experience. I am, by no means an expert, but I learn and I’m inspired by people in the box daily so if I can do that for someone else I would love to!

5 Responses

  1. Way to go Alison!! You look great!!

  2. Thanks for sharing, Alison! Your original weight loss was a huge inspiration to me when I first started coming, and now your nutrition challenge success is a good reminder to make sure to choose the right foods to eat. You’re awesome!

  3. Great job Alison! Next we are in the box together I will need to get some tips from you!

  4. Thanks ladies 🙂 Julie I’d love to!

  5. Great work! So proud of you for accomplishing your goals and being an inspiration to others.

Comments are closed.

